rojo/.cursor/rules/roblox/en-us/projects/activity-history.md
2026-02-02 14:05:11 -06:00

3.3 KiB

title description
Activity History Activity History is a log of key configuration, publish, and edit activities within a place.

Activity History is a shared log of key changes within an experience. Each entry tells you what changed, who changed it, and when they made the change.

  1. From Studio's Window menu, open Activity History. Events are displayed in chronological order, with the most recent appearing first.

    A view of the Activity History window showing various changes and updates.
  2. If you have a large number of events, you can filter them by type or collaborator.

  3. If you want to manage the configuration or get more details on a change, use the ⋯ menu next to each event to get a link to the setting in either Studio or the Creator Hub.

Event reference

Most events are visible in both Studio and the experience's Activity History page on the Creator Dashboard, although some are only visible in one location or the other.

Place configuration

Event Shown in Studio Shown in Creator Hub
Place published ✓ ✓
Place name changed ✓ ✓
Place description changed ✓ ✓
Place added to experience ✓
Place removed from experience ✓
Allow place to be copied as a template using Create Place API changed ✓ ✓
Allow place to be updated using Save Place API changed ✓ ✓

Place edits

Event Shown in Studio Shown in Creator Hub
Script draft committed ✓

Experience configuration

Event Shown in Studio Shown in Creator Hub
Experience changed to public or private ✓ ✓
Experience name changed ✓ ✓
Experience description changed ✓ ✓
Experience archived ✓ ✓
Age recommendation questionnaire updated ✓ ✓
Shut down all servers used ✓ ✓
Playable devices changed ✓ ✓
Enable Studio Access to API Services enabled or disabled ✓ ✓

Monetization settings

Event Shown in Studio Shown in Creator Hub
Paid Access enabled or disabled ✓ ✓
Paid access price changed ✓ ✓
Allow Private Servers enabled or disabled ✓ ✓
Private servers price changed ✓ ✓

Notifications

Event Shown in Studio Shown in Creator Hub
Notification string created ✓
Notification string deleted ✓
Notification string updated ✓

For more information, see Experience notifications.

Collaboration permissions

Event Shown in Studio Shown in Creator Hub
Collaborator added with edit or play permissions ✓ ✓
Collaborator permissions level changed ✓ ✓
Collaborator removed ✓ ✓
Group given play permissions ✓ ✓
Group with play permissions removed ✓ ✓
Group role's permissions to this experience changed ✓ ✓

For more information, see Roles and permissions.